BlogFest in Siem Reap Cambodia

When I heard there will be an event Blogfest in Siem Reap Camboda,  I hope to be present at the event. Chairman of the ASEAN Blogger Community  (chapter Indonesia) Iman Brotoseno asked me to attend BlogFest provided by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Me and some of Indonesian Blogger register to join the event. BlogFest.Asia 2012 is a conference for bloggers interested in Asia. This year, the organizers from Cambodia are curating this event in Siem Reap, home of the majestic Angkor Wat.

This is the region’s third transnational gathering of the blogger community under the aegis of BlogFestAsia. Everyone is welcome to join us in celebrating the growing community of bloggers in ASEAN. The Participants will be Able to interact and train with their peers from within the region.

After a few days of signing up I received a reply from the committee “I am very pleased to inform that you have been chosen as one of the recipients of per diem to support shared accommodation and meals in Siem Reap for four nights and five days. The per diem is worth USD 110 and will be paid at the conclusion of the event. We’re glad to hear that your flight will be financed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in your country”

Thank you God for the gift he gave me that I had a chance to visit Cambodia.

Leave a comment